SXSW 2016

© Amanda Stronza

© Meredith Tankersley

© Maximilian Knop

© Maximilian Knop

© Jason Bollenbacher

Which startups will represent Hamburg for the SXSW 2016?

Hamburg is a major startup city, fueled by passion. The many founders have proven pitch after pitch how strong their feel about their startup ideas. This year again, we will show the Americans what Hanseatic passion looks like!2016-suv-logo-horizontal-900px-2

The big picture? Hamburg needs two startups to fly to Austin, Texas to the SXSW  South by Southwest (SXSW)  in March 2016. What will happen at the SXSW? You will experience the Austin Convention Center at its best, with talks and conferences from experts. Right next to the Hilton Austin Downtown Hotel,  there is the SXSW Startup Village, open from the 11th to the 15th of March 2016. This is also where the SXSW Accelerator is located. In 2015, three Hamburg startups did pretty well there! Tinnitracks won as the first German startup while minubo and Triprebel won the German Startup Engine. A success story that calls for more! This year, Hamburg needs two startups, that will act as the ambassadors of the Hamburg startup scene. They will receive a five-star treatment including travel, tickets, and accommodation. This also means an access to selected Startup & Networking events, Matchmakings, and of course many new international contacts.

Who will represent us? On the 21st of January, the five finalists will pitch at the betahaus in front of our jury and yourself. Register here.

Hamburg@SXSW

Hamburg has been taking part in the SXSW for many years and was one of the biggest delegations in 2015 with 80 companies. Hamburg companies in the sectors of music, interaction, and movies will be provided with a comprehensive program and various measures in order to support their activities and represent the city of Hamburg under the best conditions. The Startup Programm is supported by the City of Hamburg as well as, like last year, by two companies –  EY und XING.

The Interessengemeinschaft Hamburger Musikwirtschaft (IHM) and the Reeperbahn Festival play a key role in the organisation of the event. The Startup-Programm was facilitated by the City of Hamburg and the nextMedia.StartHub. Hamburg Startups stands behind its conception and implementation.

  • Your startup as an ambassador

    Hamburg’s history is in the making and we are looking for the two perfect ambassadors of the Hamburg startup scene. We will accompany you there, granting you access to the right events, and you will be the proud representative of our Hamburg startup scene.

  • South by Southwest (SXSW)

    Buya! The two Hamburg finalists receive an interactive badge for the SXSW

  • Travel & Accommodation

    Thanks to the local promoters and the support of EY , flight and accommodation expenses are on us.

  • Timing

    The application deadline is the 13.01.2016 | The pre-pitch is on the 21.01.2016 at the betahaus in Hamburg | The SXSW is from the 11.03.2016 to the 20.03.2016

  • Many thanks

    …to all of our fantastic partners and co-organisers. We could not have done it without you!

THE HAMBURG JURY

Hamburg Startups and nextMedia.StartHub review all the candidates among the startups and nominate 3-4 finalists. They will have to pitch their projects live on January 21st to convince our Hamburg jurors if they want their ticket for Austin.

Jan Brorhilker

Jan Brorhilker

Senior Manager, EY (Ernst & Young), Startup Initiative
<a href="http://www.hamburg-startups.net/startupsreeperbahn-2014-pitch/startupsreeperbahn-2014-kuratorium/#sg">Sina Gritzuhn</a>

Sina Gritzuhn

Co-Founder and Managing Director Hamburg Startups
Jan Kowalsky

Jan Kowalsky

Brand Director, XING AG
May-Lena Signus

May-Lena Signus

NextMedia StartHub Manager
Jeremy Tai Abbett

Jeremy Tai Abbett

Creative Evangelist, Google

A project by

HH_Logo_groß

Der nextmedia.Hamburg StartHub ist zentrale Anlaufstelle für junge Unternehmen

#SXSWHH is organised by

Partners

Bildschirmfoto-2013-12-18-um-14_13_21_hamburg startups

429px-EY_logo13

XING_400

Supporter

logo_betahaus_300

Questions? Interested in a partnership?

Please contact us by email:
sanja.stankovic@hamburg-startups.net

Teilen mit ...
Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Email this to someone

This post is also available in: German

© Copyright - Hamburg Startups

SXSW 2016

© Amanda Stronza

© Meredith Tankersley

© Maximilian Knop

© Maximilian Knop

© Jason Bollenbacher

Welche Startups vertreten Hamburg auf der SXSW 2016?

Hamburg ist eine Startup-Metropole mit Leidenschaft. Das lässt sich besonders bei unseren zahlreichen Gründern beobachten, die, Pitch um Pitch, immer wieder lichterloh für ihre Startup-Ideen brennen. Auch dieses Jahr sollten wir den Amerikanern eine Portion von unserer hanseatischen Leidenschaft verpassen!2016-suv-logo-horizontal-900px-2

Worum geht´s? Hamburg sucht zwei Startups, die im März 2016 mit nach Austin, Texas auf die SXSW  South by Southwest (SXSW)  fliegen. Was passiert alles auf der SXSW? Das Austin Convention Center mit seiner Fülle an spannenden Talks und Panels ist Dreh- und Angelpunkt der Fachkonferenz. Im direkt angrenzende Hilton Austin Downtown Hotel ist das offizielle SXSW Startup Village, welches seine Tore vom 11.-15. März 2016 öffnet. Dort findet auch der SXSW Accelerator statt, wo 2015 insgesamt drei Hamburger Startups ordentlich Erfolg hatten. Tinnitracks gewann nämlich als erstes deutsches Startup überhaupt den Accelerator und minubo und Triprebel die German Startup Engine. Eine Erfolgsgeschichte, die nach Wiederholung schreit. Dieses Jahr sucht Hamburg zwei Startups, die als Ambassadoren die Hamburger Startup-Szene vor Ort würdig vertreten. Sie bekommen eine exklusive Betreuung inkl. Reise, Ticket und Unterkunft. Zugang zu ausgewählten Startup & Networking-Events, Matchmakings und außerdem jede Menge neue internationale Kontakte.

Wer wird uns vertreten! Am 21.01 pitchen 5 Finalisten im betahaus vor Jury und Euch. Anmeldung hier.

Hamburg@SXSW

Hamburg ist seit vielen Jahren auf der SXSW präsent und stellte 2015 mit 80 Unternehmen eine der größten Delegationen. Mitreisende Hamburger Unternehmen der drei Branchen Musik, Interactive und Film werden durch ein umfassendes Rahmenprogramm und verschiedene Maßnahmen der Stadt Hamburg vor Ort bei ihren Aktivitäten unterstützt mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel den Standort Hamburg zu präsentieren. Unterstützt wird das Startup Programm von der Stadt Hamburg und wie bereits in den letzten Jahren von den beiden Unternehmen EY und XING.

Hauptverantwortlich für die Organisation sind die Interessengemeinschaft Hamburger Musikwirtschaft (IHM) und das Reeperbahn Festival. Das Startup-Programm wird durch die Stadt Hamburg und das nextMedia.StartHub ermöglicht und von Hamburg Startups konzipiert und umgesetzt.

  • Dein Startup als Ambassador

    Wir schreiben die Hamburger Erfolgsgeschichte weiter und suchen deshalb die zwei perfekten Ambassador-Startups aus Hamburg. Du wirst vor Ort begleitet, auf die richtigen Events geschleust und stehst stellvertretend für unsere großartige Hamburger Startup-Szene.

  • South by Southwest (SXSW)

    Bämmm! Die beiden Hamburger Finalisten erhalten einen Interactive-Badge für die SXSW

  • Reise & Unterkunft

    Dank der städtischen Förderer und der Unterstützung von EY werden Flug und Unterkunft für Euch übernommen.

  • Timing

    Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 13.01.2016 | Der Pre-Pitch findet am 21.01.2016 im betahaus Hamburg statt | Die SXSW findet vom 11.-20.03.2016 statt

  • Ein großes Dankeschön

    …gilt allen großartigen Partnern und Organisatoren, ohne die dieses Event nicht möglich wäre

DIE HAMBURGER JURY

Hamburg Startups und das nextMedia.StartHub sichten für den Startup-Wettbewerb alle Bewerbungen und nominieren 3-4 Pre-Finalisten, die bei dem Live-Pitch am 21. Januar Publikum und Jury in Hamburg überzeugen müssen um sich ihr Ticket für Austin zu sichern.

Jan Brorhilker

Jan Brorhilker

Senior Manager, EY (Ernst & Young), Startup Initiative
<a href="http://www.hamburg-startups.net/startupsreeperbahn-2014-pitch/startupsreeperbahn-2014-kuratorium/#sg">Sina Gritzuhn</a>

Sina Gritzuhn

Co-Founder and Managing Director Hamburg Startups
Jan Kowalsky

Jan Kowalsky

Brand Director, XING AG
May-Lena Signus

May-Lena Signus

Leiterin nextMedia StartHub
Jeremy Tai Abbett

Jeremy Tai Abbett

Creative Evangelist, Google

Ein Projekt von

HH_Logo_groß

Der nextmedia.Hamburg StartHub ist zentrale Anlaufstelle für junge Unternehmen

#SXSWHH wird organisiert von

Partner

Bildschirmfoto-2013-12-18-um-14_13_21_hamburg startups

429px-EY_logo13

XING_400

Supporter

logo_betahaus_300

Fragen? Partner werden?

Wenden sie sich jederzeit an uns
per Mail unter sanja.stankovic@hamburg-startups.net

Teilen mit ...
Share on Facebook4Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Email this to someone

This post is also available in: Englisch